Analyst: Sony Motion Controller "superior" to Natal

25/06/2009 09:18

Many, many people believe that the 360's Project Natal was the winner over the PS3's Motion Controller. But not analyst Doug Creutz. He believes the PlayStation 3 Wand is "superior" to Natal.

"The Project Natal demo from Microsoft got most of the ink, but I really thought Sony's demo was superior from a gaming perspective." said Creutz, he also added "Natal appeared to me a technological solution in search of a problem. 

Creutz expressed his feelings whilst speaking to Gamasutra. "Do I really care if I can navigate my Netflix queue without using a controller? I had a very hard time envisioning playing Modern Warfare 3 using Natal. By contrast, I had a very easy time envisioning it (and enjoying it) using Sony's control/motion capture scheme."

He finalized by saying "In contrast, Sony is squarely targeting the core gamer market, which is what they need to be doing. Of course, there is a wide chasm between a demo and a finished, playable, appropriately-priced product."

 

Back

Search site

© 2009-2011 LivePlaystation ltd. All rights reserved.

Site Meter